Hawaii honors its women surfers

Off 1

Seven female surfers have been honored for their contribution to women’s surfing history in Hawaii.

Carissa Moore, Keala Kennelly, Paige Alms, Honolua Blomfield, Betty Depolito, Carol Philips, and Sabrina Brennan received certificates of achievement on the Hawaii House of Representatives.

The honorees were welcomed by State representatives Lauren Matsumoto and Sean Quinlan at the Hawaii State Capitol.

Related Posts