Surf weer bericht

Masters of New South Wales crowned at South Boomerang Beach

Off 16

HIF NSW Surfmasters Titles 2014: power and experience

Christian Cook, Wayne Morrison, Paul Wayland and Andrew Johnson have been crowned the 2014 New South Wales Master Surfing champions, at South Boomerang Beach, Australia.

Despite the fragile one-to-two foot swell, finalists in the four divisions – Over 35, 40, 45 and 50 – showed they’re still too young to let go.

In the Over 35 final, Cook managed to lock in an 8.33 wave score (out of a possible 20 points), which gave him an early lead in the 25-minute final and consequently left the rest of the field chasing solid wave scores.

Related Posts